|
How to locate the full text link
This page will help you with questions you have AFTER you have clicked on an "Find Full Text " link to locate the full text of an article for a citation in a database from a screen like the one below and you are trying to locate the link to the full text of the article.

Sometimes after you have clicked on "Find Full Text" you will be taken to an intermediary page from which you can access the article. If you are taken to one of these pages you may find it necessary to do a little searching in order to find the link that takes you to the article. These links are called different things; you’ll want to look for Full Text, PDF, and Text. We get our articles from different providers and each provider has a different page. If you are looking at various articles through the same provider they will be accessed the same way.
Here are some examples of screens you may come across and where to look for the full text link.
In this example you are accessing the article "How behaviors are influenced by perceived norms" through Publisher via CrossRef. The red arrow indicates the link that you should click on.

This is the same article, but accessed through EBSCO, so the screen looks different. Here you are looking for the link entitled “Open in New Window,” to the right of “Available Full text.”

For this article provided through Kluwer you need to scroll down about halfway down the page until you see the words “Full Text available” on the right-hand side of the page. You then want to click on “Entire Document” or "One page at a time," depending on what you want.

The following example is from Infotrac. You may have two options. "Full-text" will take you to the html version of the article. Sometimes you will also have a PDF option. This will give you a scanned copy of the original article.

If you are still having problems contact the Reference Desk at 540-831-5696 or refdesk@radford.edu.
|